Once Upon A Time, S6E2: “A Bitter Draught”

Are you watching this show? Do you wish someone would watch along with you because everyone else you know thinks it’s dumb?  Here is what I was saying while I was watching it–I WILL WATCH WITH YOU.
Spoiler Thoughts:
  • Central casting dines at Granny’s. 
  • Pretty sure that wasn’t actually what happened to Dantes’ fiancée. My recollection is that she wound up marrying the guy who got wealthy orchestrating his imprisonment. 
  • Look, love is love is love, but God Bless the Child That’s Got His Own.
  • Oh THANKS, Regina. 
  • The Good makeup is always so washed out compared to the Evil makeup. 
  • Emma, still making the good choices. 
  • Why would she think a psychologist would be able to help her plan a military campaign?
  • Poor Archie. Good thing he can still bill for the visit. 
  • I am skeptical that it is as hard to call off assassins as it always seems in stories. 
  • I bet they’re like any other tradesman. “Yeah, they said they didn’t need me for the job today, so I figured I’d sleep in and maybe go to the movies later “
  • Snow and Charming’s family motto:  Always Credulous. 
  • I don’t offhand remember when Hook “laid hands” on Belle. 
  • I guess he knocked her out once?  But then again, so did Merida, and we didn’t seem to care about that.
  • Frankly, I would take the crappy mattresses at Granny’s over a ship with no discernible bathroom. 
  • Belle is always apologizing for being Rumple’s accessory, and yet I don’t think anyone has any doubt that she’s going to end up going back to him.
  • Rumple is always consistent.  I do always think he should maybe have a little more interest in Henry as his grandson, but I guess he’s decided that he’s never gonna get on that family Xmas Card list.
  • I don’t offhand remember Rumple and the Evil Queen being quite this much into each other.
  • I bet the handmaid turns out to be Dantes’ daughter or something. 
  • Then he finds out and goes all Sweeney Todd on Evil Queen. 
  • Ok, these guys KNEW this dude was coming for them, and as sheriff, Charming can legally pack heat.  Why fore are they running around totally unarmed?
  • Charming, totally nonplussed by any terrible thing by now.  “The Evil Queen’s back?!”  “Yeah, w/e.”
  • Kind of weird that Regina suddenly decided to take up swordplay, when she can magic anyone into the cornfields at any time.
  • Wow.  I really thought the Count was going to have a bigger part than that.
  • Did we ever figure out how he managed to disappear into thin air periodically?  In the book, he wasn’t magical.
  • Ok, if Regina literally split off all her evilness, then why did her evil bits just tell her she still has evil in her?
  • That was some crappy splitting spell.  She should get her money back.
  • Zelena, joining Emma in the “keep making the worst choices ever” club.
Leave a Reply

