Star Wars: The Old Republic Live-ish Blog. Chapters 11-12 of Jedi Consular “Knights of the Fallen Empire”

Screenshot_2016-03-09_05_41_14_198764
Spoiler Thoughts:
  • Chapter XI:  Disavowed
  • Oh, I guess we don’t have an option of starting it or not. Just straight on into the breach.
  • Havok Squad sounds familiar.
  • Major Jorgan apparently likes to gang out in the swamp in his tighty whities.
  • Oh, and shooting with an imaginary gun. I think there might be a glitch here.
  • Ok, should that Jorgan guy be with me? Because he is nowhere around while these swamp things are beating on me.
  • Well I feel like he is supposed to be here, because now it says to talk to him.
  • Ok, resetting.
  • Oh look, he has clothes now.
  • Back through the swamp. At least I get to watch everyone else go through the same thing in the chat window.
  • They are really not investing too much in the mission descriptions anymore.
  • The worst part of any game is trying to fiddle with the graphics setting so the resolution is high enough to distinguish something, but low enough so I can walk around without jerking in different directions.
  • Man, Jorgan is gone again.
  • You know, I think he fell through the floor, because I can still hear him, and everybody keeps shooting at the ground instead of me.
  • This chapter maybe needed some more debugging.
  • Damn it, this battle droid Atherna is kicking my ass.
  • Part of it seems to be that for all his talk, Jorgan has pretty poor survival instincts.
  • You would think, if a huge machine is going to plop down in one spot and keep firing at you, you would…I don’t know…MOVE?!
  • Argh. Still dying.
  • Took a break for a day. Still dying.
  • FINALLY killed it. I have no idea what made the difference, besides killing the turrets and knights faster.
  • Glad these citizens had better firepower than all these military guys.
  • Again, I don’t know why everyone looks pretty good except Lana who always looks under-rendered.
  • Oh man, Koth just administered a sick burn to Senya.
  • Nobody likes Scorpio.
  • That was kind of weird. We just went to sit in the cantina and watch people get beat up.
  • Well I guess that was the end? These end kind of abruptly.
  • This was the first one I did as an early access subscriber, and I’d have to say that it was a little buggy.

Screenshot_2016-04-07_05_24_02_030040

  • Chapter XII: Visions in the Dark
  • Oh already with the tough decisions. Use the fleet? Or destroy it?
  • Frankly, I’m not sure either Kaliyo or Jorgan is my top pick.
  • There must be people who make these decisions on a snap. I usually have to think so long, the game has to check if I’m still alive.
  • Ok Jorgan. You’re up.
  • Why is it every time Valkorion wants to talk to me, he can barge in while people are throwing napalm at me, but when I want to talk to him, I have to go camping under a waterfall?
  • Well that wasn’t that helpful.
  • Hey, we checked all the exits and they were all no good.
  • I feel like we didn’t come off too well in that fight.
  • Oh look, our maybe-future-MIL.
  • “Don’t take this personally, but you’ve gotten…strange.”
  • Theron’s Mom has maybe been alone too long.
  • Oh, I guess she wasn’t alone after all.
  • Seems disturbing.
  • Wow, talk about strange bedfellows.
  • Oh dudes. You can’t just tell me the secrets? There’s a war going on, if you weren’t aware.
  • Morality is a weakness?
  • Accumulating all these secrets and I have no idea what they are.
  • I’m not so sure you guys are helping.
  • I made a thing! That will probably last about five fights before I have to throw it in the garbage.
  • …What.
  • They just…left?
  • GDI
  • Wow, I can’t climb this climbing wall for anything.
  • There is no way I can make any of these jumps and none of the ledges connect.
  • Ok, taking a leap and just yelling for help.
  • OMG. All you had to do was click a rock. Hate you BioWare.
  • Glad in all the time I was hunting weird crap in the jungle, everyone continued with the same argument as when I left.

Screenshot_2016-04-24_23_22_56_468581

  • Oh, got another mission from the Hutt guy.  Reclaimed Treasure.
  • Sith artifacts are never good news for anyone.
  • Ok, unlocked the artifact, fixed the amulet, found the Hidden Hallow and…nothing.
  • Absolutely nothing. This may be a bug.
  • Yep, a bug. Had to restart the mission. Ugh.
  • Hm. If we recruit this guy, it will be the first dark side move we’ve made
  • Well, we all have to sacrifice for the Alliance.

 

Leave a Reply

