Once Upon A Time, S5E19: “Sisters”

Royal Thunderdome: Two princes enter, One prince leaves.
Are you watching this show? Do you wish someone would watch along with you because everyone else you know thinks it’s dumb?  Here is what I was saying while I was watching it–I WILL WATCH WITH YOU.
Spoiler Thoughts:
  • There are so few good things that are preceded by “I Don’t Want To Set The World On Fire.”
  • Didn’t Hades also know Zelina for about half an hour before he decided she was his true love?
  • I guess you don’t need much time to determine such things. 
  • Mini-Regina!
  • Shades of “Frozen.”
  • Time to visit the Rock Trolls. 
  • Like Zelina has ever been a master of rational thought. 
  • That’s right. Involving Cora is always a good idea. 
  • Not sure Rumple loses a lot of sleep over letting anyone down. 
  • Pretty sure the jury’s out on Cora’s “good witch” denomination. 
  • Oh, here we come. James on David showdown. 
  • Wow, that was a fast fight. 
  • Hey, remember when Emma could tell when people were lying? 
  • Maybe she lost that superpower when she got her other ones. 
  • It is amazing how much smarter the evil incarnations of people are. 
  • Asking Cora is also one of those things that is rarely a good idea. 
  • Man, Hook has more powers than anyone down here.
  • This really doesn’t seem like it’s going to end well with Zelina. 
  • Yep. 
  • This kind of seems like an abrupt turnaround for Cora. 
  • Remember when Emma had powers? 
  • Or before that, when she could take care of herself before she had any powers?
  • This family reunion may not end as well as the last one. 
  • James is gonna end up in the drink. 
  • Yep. 
  • If Cora’s so sad about leaving, why doesn’t she stay? It doesn’t seem like any thing’s demanding she take off now. 
  • The power of last-minute repentance. 
  • Dude takes his true love to Granny’s instead of the chicken and waffles place, he deserves what he gets. 
  • Oh Peter Pan!
  • I like him. He seems like such a nice kid. 
4 thoughts on “Once Upon A Time, S5E19: “Sisters””

    1. Yeah, I always like the mini-versions of the characters. I think they do a good job finding kids that match. While I don’t know if the memory of putting on makeup once with someone would make me OK with the time they slept with my boyfriend and had his kid, I thought they all did well–especially Parrilla, who has had kind of a (comparatively) subdued role this season.

  1. I didn’t like the whole “memory loss” cop out. Anything can be changed if that’s the case, all they have to do is have someone come in and say, “I took your memories but here’s a potion or grab my hand so you can get em back.” A part of me wants Zelena and Regina to have a stronger bond, but another part of me likes the sass and drama.

  2. The amnesia part was kind of a weak link. One thing I notice with the regular villains is that they are so much more sassy and dynamic as evil, but then constantly tend to swing good so they can be part of the winning team in the end and have a rationale for everyone not running them out of town.

Leave a Reply

