Star Wars: The Old Republic Not-Live Blog. “Interlude”

Screenshot_2016-01-26_07_39_49_603073
Spoiler Thoughts:
  • Oh wait, here’s when I did Crystal Ball.
  • I would like a “go back to the ship” button. That would come in pretty handy.
  • Off to Ilum. Where the crystals come from.
  • Again with the strip mining ripping the planet apart. I’m beginning to get a message.
  • Lord Loyat’s a girl?
  • Well that was a lot of dying. Where did all those guys come from?
  • Ok, you have to kill off everyone else first, or they all suddenly get the urge to wipe the floor with you.
  • I was apparently supposed to do this one earlier, because all the loot is too primitive.
  • Darth Malgus, you toad.
  • I hate these flashpoint missions.
  • The Voss are pretty suck, for a race.
  • Darth Serevin has some pretty impressive killing power.
  • Talsa-Ko is not good at picking a winner.
  • I’m sparing you, Talsa-Ko, but if you turn out like Harley Quinn, I’m going to be peeved.
  • Ugh. Right back into another flashpoint.
  • Cole doesn’t sound like he’s expecting to see us again.
  • Holy Moly, I think this Prototype took us down with one shot.
  • HK-47!  Nooo!
  • Malgus actually wasn’t as bad as some of the bosses along the way.
  • Cole’s story is a little more exciting.
  • I like the jaunty music that plays when all your dialogue options are humorous.
  • Ilum is free again. Of course, we probably exploded like 2/3rds of it, but oh well.
  • Spark of Hope
  • Sargent Trila seems a little down.
  • Hachi matchi, the Corrupted Bothrian fight was the most frustrating thing ever.
  • I was too high level for it to kill me, but I hadn’t figured out which was the interrupt skill so I couldn’t kill it.
  • That was right up there with the Arishok for causing hypertension.
  • These terraforming devices respawn so quickly, you can pretty much keep destroying the same two over and over.
  • That next boss beast looked like a pushover next to the Bothrian.
  • So these Dread guys are kinda kooky.
  • They might not be that stable.
  • I love missions where you can climb behind stuff, blow it up, and re-stealth with no one the wiser.
  • So apparently, the last mission in this is an “ops” one, where you can’t enter the area without like eight people.
  • That would have been nice to know in the first place, before we invested time doing the 90% of the quest before it.
  • Operation Barricade
  • I’m glad we went to the trouble of curing these things so we could kill them directly afterward.
Leave a Reply

