Star Wars: The Old Republic Not-Live Blog. “The Rift Alliance”

Spoiler Thoughts:

Chapter 2:

  • The Rift Alliance.
  • Now I am Jedi Master!
  • Man, these diplomats are pretty crap in a fight.
  • Ok, off to Balmorra.
  • Wartorn, bug-ridden Balmorra. Why can’t we ever go anyplace nice?
  • Zenith seems like he has anger issues.
  • Man, I feel like we are liberating this planet in real-time.
  • It’s not a real BioWare game unless I spend ten minutes trying to walk up a hill I wasn’t meant to ascend.
  • That’s ok Tai. Just stay up in the ship while everybody does for you down here.
  • Hey you can’t fool me–that Tw’ilek was Cullen!
  • There are a lot of Darths down here waiting for Jedi justice.
  • Well, ok Zenith, you can come along.
  • Yay! Balmorra is free! How do I get to my ship again?
  • Oh, man, after like a day of aimless wandering, I finally lucked into finding the ship.
  • Aw, Tai’s leaving. He was the only nice one!
  • I’m now wearing a hat so unflattering, the game just removes it for close-ups.
  • Quesh sounds nice. Poisonous, but nice.
  • Wow, these dudes are kicking my ass with force lightning.
  • Like, the medical probe is getting a little tired of coming all the way out here.
  • You know, I think we’re going to have to level up a bit and come back to this one.
  • Ok, finally made it through these guys.
  • I wonder why this fight, right in the middle, was so much harder than anything before or seemingly afterwards?
  • Why do I gotta make all the decisions as to what you’re going to do with all this tech you didn’t want to tell me about in the first place?  What kind of scientists just go off and make stuff without having any intentions?
  • Apparently we have a mole in our camp.  The abrasive woman is too obvious, and the two other aliens are complete non-entities, so I’m going to assume it’s the weak, stuttering guy.
  • Look Nadia.  I’mma let you finish, but you know you’re going to end up fighting the good fight on my team eventually.
  • Off to Hoth!  I hope we find some warm force robes.
  • I feel like these guys may have been stuck out here in the cold too long.
  • Well, that unkillable guy seems pretty killable at this point.
  • Ok, dude has a clone or something, because I’m pretty sure he was looking pretty dead back there.
  • His armor is bringing him back?  How does that work?
  • I feel like our discovery about overloading his armor is burying the fact that the Empire scientists developed something that can bring you back from the dead.
  • …And you stay dead this time!
  • Oh hi Iresso.
  • What?  Oh sure, I guess there’s always room for one more.
  • Hey, here’s a shocker.  The traitor was Kaiser Soze all along!
  • Why would you send that guy off with your King and Queen?  Even if you didn’t think he was totally evil, it wasn’t like he seemed particularly effectual in the first place.
  • The Children of the Emperor.  [Cue “Cat’s Cradle”]
Leave a Reply

