Dragon Age Inquisition Thoughts: In Your Heart Shall Burn

ScreenshotWin32_0001_Final
Yes, I know this is from way earlier in the game, but apparently this is the only shot I took of the breech.

Spoiler Thoughts:

  • Well ok, round up the Templars. There’s a breech that needs a’closing.
  • So probably something will go wrong, and then we’ll have to…oh, it’s over?
  • At this point, you might be justified in thinking that this game is going to be pretty short.
  • But look! Here’s Dorian! And Hell’s coming with him!
  • Ok, does it really seem like the little magical elf is the best one to arm the trebuchet?
  • Alright, time to take a deep breath while we try to save all the townspeople we inadvertently let die last time.
  • I did read a walkthough of how to save them all. I’m not proud of it, but this is the playthrough where no one gets left behind or forgotten.
  • Although Threnn is kind of a jerk.
  • Wow, I must really have let everyone die last time, because I totally don’t remember having to wind everyone up like the trebuchet.
  • Oh, I see Threnn is as gracious as always.
  • Ok, everyone’s safe in the Chantry.
  • Oh, Cullen says we’re all going to die.
  • Dorian is unimpressed with Cullen’s solution to our situation which is apparently “death.”
  • Roderick finally does a good thing.
  • Cullen sends us off with the sentimental “well, maybe you won’t die.”
  • Although at least he said bye. I guess Leiliana was busy yelling at the Maker some more.
  • Oh man, I think we just killed Alistair’s mom.
  • Why was the trebuchet facing towards Haven in the first place?
  • Corypheus maybe needs moisturizer.
  • Wait, how did everyone else on my team get away from Corypheus? Why didn’t we just follow them?
  • This walking through the snow segment was always kind of strange. You don’t do anything but walk straight and periodically pause to gasp for air.
  • Which, I guess, is pretty much how it would play out for me in real life.
  • Glad everyone’s so happy to find out I’m alive, they dump me in a corner and keep arguing.
  • I love the singing. The mp3 on the soundtrack is good, but doesn’t have the character voices.
  • Thanks Solas. Because after getting our headquarters destroyed and almost dying, and then walking uphill in the snow for forever, I needed more problems.
  • Solas, why did you let us kick it in poor indefensible Haven, when you had this sweet crib all along?
  • Well we can’t agree on anything, but the one thing we do know is that the magical elf should be in charge.
  • On to “From the Ashes.”
Leave a Reply

