Dragon Age 2: Act 3 Thoughts, The Last Straw

Spoiler Thoughts:

  • Ok. Time for The Last Straw.
  • Nothing like the Battling Bickersons to start off the day.
  • Anders, you goober.
  • Look Meredith. I’m not going to support a side that wants to kill my last sibling.
  • Just cool your jets Sebastian. You’re not helping.
  • Varric always did have the best grasp on any situation.
  • Sorry Anders. You’re a killer. And killers have to pay.
  • Wait, we were at the Gallows. Why are we now trying to get to the Gallows through Lowtown?
  • Varric is basically Max from “Sound of Music.”
  • I feel like everyone should have different conversational replies at this time. Merrill saying “it’s a pretty evening” while we’re fighting our way out of a burning Kirkwall doesn’t seem appropriate.
  • Well OK now you’re just being a jerk, Meredith.
  • Cullen? Did you have anything to say?
  • Last chance to talk! These are always heartbreaking.
  • Emile de Launcet is always totally nonplussed as long as he has the prospect of some action.
  • I’m glad at this last few moments, we were left a chest with a small, wet pouch of incense.
  • And a complex chest I can’t open.
  • I’m pretty sure Mom would not have enjoyed being here to see this, Bethany.
  • Oh Fenris.
  • Alright Orsino. Lets get this show on the road.
  • Hm. Orsino seems a little depressed.
  • Bringing up Quentin’s research is not winning any points with me, Orsino.
  • Orsino, you goober.
  • Hm. I don’t see Isabela now that the fight is over.
  • Sebastian is still asking me if Anders ever told me what he wanted with the Chantry. I think he did. I think he told all of us, Sebastian.
  • Sandal. Because of course, Sandal.
  • Holy Moly, these fire traps startled me.
  • See Cullen? Was that so hard?
  • Sometimes, Meredith, you should just buy your swords off the rack.
  • Apparently red lyrium gives you the power of backflips.
  • Oh Isabela’s back. Glad you didn’t die!
  • I’m glad everyone else relaxed and put their weapons away while Meredith did another flip and landed with her sword in my head.
  • Hey, Zevran.
  • It’s like old home week.
  • Ooh. Not a good look for you, Meredith.
  • So… I guess we’ll just go, then.
  • Don’t listen to him, Cassandra! He does too know!
  • “Well it’s in the hands of The Maker now. Maybe we should hold a big summit meeting and invite every reasonable-minded person to Haven.”

 

Leave a Reply

