Dragon Age 2: Act 3 Thoughts, Part 3

Spoiler Thoughts:

  • Ooo…Alistair.
  • So I’m already anti-Meredith just from the point where she yells at Alistair.
  • One of my favorite things I discovered this playthrough is stopping to chat with Seneschal Bran every once in awhile. He is just so done with everything.
  • GAAH. I hate that sound the spiders make as they drop down. It always startles me.
  • Yes Fenris. I believe we all understand that you are not “pro” on Merrill summoning the demon.
  • In retrospect, maybe we should have been more suspicious that Merrill prays to Mythal at the same-looking shrine that we used to free Flemeth.
  • Merrill and her Keeper really should have sat down to talk more.
  • No one seems all that happy to see Merrill again.
  • Well look on the bright side Merrill. At least we didn’t have to kill your whole clan, like last time.
  • Ok, maybe it’s time to tackle Legacy: The DLC I bet sold a lot more copies after DAI came out.
  • You know Varric, I think Cassandra may be very interested in this expedition.
  • Hey, Bethany’s back.
  • Malvernis the Defiler has an orb. It seems like that might be important, someday…
  • Man, this is a lot of dwarves. The whole Carta must be here trying to kill me.
  • I hope we find an exit home sometime. My backpack is almost full of torn trousers and stale biscuits.
  • Oh, hey, an orb. You don’t think…
  • Pretty sure obelisks aren’t supposed to be pulsing.
  • Why would we activate something like this anyway?
  • Well hi Malvernis.
  • This is a considerable amount of defiling Malvernis is trying to accomplish. Like I think we might die.
  • Sorry Varric…Er…walk it off?
  • Well nice to know my assassination attempts are getting you back in touch with old friends, Varric.
  • Ok, that’s pretty personal, Varric.
  • Ugh. I can’t pick up anything more.
  • Oh, thank goodness. A magical Return to Kirkwall statue.
  • This is the least used Chanter’s Board ever.
  • I think these dwarves have cataracts.
  • Say, this Corypheus fellow seems like a troublemaker.

 

Leave a Reply

